Rest Easy! Our Babierge Independent Trusted Partners provide insured, safe, and clean baby equipment rentals.
Insured and Safe

Babierge Baby Equipment Rentals

Menu
Ted Schlater
Serving Lake Tahoe/Reno and surrounding areas

Lake Tahoe's Premier Baby Equipment Rental Company. We provide Trusted Top-Quality Gear. Organic and Eco-friendly options available.



Reviews for Ted Schlater, Babierge Independent Trusted Partner

10 Reviews

1.
Kind and Friendly

Oh my gosh. Working with Ted and Babierge made our first long-distance trip with our 9-month-old easier than I could have imagined. We rented a Pack-n-Play, baby booster seat, and hiking backpack for our long weekend in Tahoe. Communicating with Ted was smooth and prompt throughout; he was able to answer the questions I had before I made the reservation. He accessed our rental condo to drop off the gear before our flight even landed, and it was such a relief to get in past midnight and be able to put our sleeping kiddo right into the Pack-n-Play that was ready and waiting. All the gear was in mint condition. At the end of our trip, Ted showed up exactly on time to pick up the gear. (Did I mention that he was also kind and friendly in person?) All in all, Ted was a total gem. If I could have him provide us with baby gear for every vacation we ever take, I would! Thank you, Ted and Babierge!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Laura Rindlaub, Orange, NJ US | Sep 23, 2017
2.
Outstanding

Outstanding service. Having a full-size crib available made the vacation so much more enjoyable for all of us. Ted provided excellent customer service, coordinating with the rental company to set up the crib before we arrived and picking it up. His prompt responses made scheduling easy. Highly recommend this service to other families traveling to Tahoe

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Ryan Hayes, Bonita, CA US | Sep 22, 2017
3.
A Gem

Ted is a gem. He accommodated all my requests, had pristine materials, even secured items that were not on his original order list (i have a toddler and was pregnant and he was able to get a maternity pillow!) Traveling without all that baby gear is soooo much easier and working with Ted is equally easy. He established personal contact so i felt good texting or calling him about items or changes before vacation took place. What a kind and accommodating individual! Thanks, TED!!!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Jeannie Thurmond, Houston, TX US | Sep 21, 2017
4.
Wonderful

Ted was great to work with and the equipment was in great shape The Bob stroller was a hit and fun to get to try out. Babierge made our trip so much easier! Will definitely use them again next time we are in Lake Tahoe!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Elizabeth Zwak, Austin, TX US | Aug 21, 2017
5.
Great Service!

Great service and products. Items were quality and as advertised. Ted was great and very communicative. We will be using his services each year until our kids get older. I would recommend them to anyone visiting the Incline Village/Lake Tahoe area.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Cody Lee, Burleson, TX US | Aug 14, 2017
6.
Recommended!

Ted was so very helpful and accommodating and we will certainly be using him again on our next trip to Lake Tahoe!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Cynthia Moses, San Diego, CA US | Jul 26, 2017
7.

During our recent 10-day family vacation at Tahoe Donner, we rented several items for our 16-month-old grandson. We were enormously pleased with everything from the quality and cleanliness of the items to the professionalism and personal service Ted provided. I knew, from the moment I placed the order online, and received Ted's prompt reply and confirmation, that we had nothing to worry about. What a pleasure! Highly recommended!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Debra Greenhood, Albuquerque, NM US | Jul 24, 2017
8.
A+

I needed a baby carrier / backpack for a hike at Tahoe with visiting family, and I needed it that same day! Babierge came through with a beautiful, comfortable and affordable backpack and delivered it to me within a couple of hours. Ted was friendly and professional, and I would use his service again anytime, and would recommend his service to anyone!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Nora James, Crystal Bay, NV US | Jul 11, 2017
9.
Thumbs Up

Ted was great- Accommodating, quick, easy to work with, and even had some good recommendations. Definitely helpful when traveling with a toddler!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Sarah Foran, Denver , CO US | Jun 07, 2017
10.
Ted is a Vacation Maker!

My family spent a few nights in Squaw last week in a rental and had a wonderful experience with Babierge - and Ted specifically. Here are some of the highlights: 1. Personal Contact. When I placed my order online, Ted followed up immediately with me to introduce himself and confirm my order. That direct line of contact is important when you are renting another place and don't know totally how it will all go down once you get there. 2. Very Flexible and Accommodating - and SO NICE. We got early check in to the unit and I asked Ted if we could move up our delivery window. He replied immediately yes. Then as we were leaving we realized the pack and play was not going to fit into our car. I emailed Ted and asked if we could get a second crib - he said no problem. Then, we hit traffic and missed the window (which I had specially requested) - and Ted took the initiative to text me, get into the unit, and set everything up before we were even there. All with the most pleasant attitude. (I would have been annoyed with me.) Ted also threw in a few bath toys, ride-on toys, and books for free. 3. New, Quality Gear. The cribs and bedding were very clean, and the BOB stroller was spotless (hard for a stroller) and in great condition. 4. Accountable. When we were checking out, Ted made a point to track me down and introduce himself to me. He wanted to make sure everything went smoothly and that we were satisfied. THANK YOU, TED!! I have used a few different baby gear rental vendors in the past and I am now a Babierge convert. Good to see they have many locations.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Jennifer Tedesko, Mill Valley, CA US | May 18, 2017