Rest Easy! Our Babierge Independent Trusted Partners provide insured, safe, and clean baby equipment rentals.
Insured and Safe

Babierge Baby Equipment Rentals

Menu
Ted Schlater
Providing Bought New, Top-Quality Gear to Lake Tahoe, Truckee, Reno / Airport & Surrounding Areas!

Lake Tahoe and Truckee's Largest selection of Top-Rated & High-End Baby/Toddler Gear. Organic & Eco-Friendly options. FulIy Insured!



Reviews for Ted Schlater, Babierge Independent Trusted Partner

24 Reviews

1.
Very Happy Customer

Ted could not have been more professional and easy to work with. He was in touch within an hour of placing my order request and stayed in touch as we got closer to the trip to confirm drop-off time. He dropped off and picked up exactly when he said he would and most importantly for us was that the items we used were all new and in perfect shape. Highly recommended!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

George , Boston, MA US | Mar 16, 2018
2.
Amazing!

Ted is amazing!! We had such a great visit to Tahoe and part of the reason we did was because of the items we were able to rent from Babierge. They had everything we needed for my 10 month old son and my 3 month old nephew. We ordered a crib package, rock and play, black out curtains, a high chair, and a toy package. After we made the rental, Ted personally emailed to ask what age group for the toys. The toys that he provided were absolutely perfect for my boy! It certainly made the trip so much easier when we didn't have to worry about things for our precious babe. All the products were of top quality also. All the toys looked brand new, and the bedding was clean and functional. On top of the quality, the service was great!! Ted emailed me all along the way to let me know what was going on. He gave me a window of time for delivery and pickup but then also followed up when he was actually on the way. Plus, he is extremely friendly. After meeting him, I knew I had made the right decision on the rental company to go with. If/when I travel back to Tahoe, I will only use Babierge for the baby rental service. Thank you Ted!!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Phillip McCammon, Liberty Hill, TX US | Mar 13, 2018
3.
Incredible

Ted was incredible to work with. He made the trip to Tahoe with our 10 month old son seamless. From the initial email to setting it all up for us to collecting everything when we left. I would 100% recommend using him and his team for a visit to Tahoe.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Megan Finnegan-Ratliff, Worthington, OH US | Feb 10, 2018
4.
Great Experience!

We had a great experience with Babierge! Our family rented a home in Truckee for 3-nights and Ted made sure everything was organized and ready for our stay. We ordered a crib, toy bucket and high chair - everything was perfectly clean, great condition and a wonderful selection of books, games and activities for our 2-year old daughter. His website was super easy to use and he was very accessible to reach via phone for any last minute questions. Personally, I appreciated his flexibility in dropping off and picking up the gear - family schedules are always a little in flux so it was great to work with him on a timeline that worked for us. I would 100% use Babierge again for a next trip to the area.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Dani Dudeck, San Francisco, CA US | Jan 31, 2018
5.
Super easy and convenient.

We rented a toddler size car seat. The met us at our rental car in the airport upon our arrival and met us there to pick it up at our departure. Super easy and convenient. Ted was also was also quick to respond to questions and managed the handoffs easily.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Elizabeth Marzolf, SEATTLE, WA US | Jan 28, 2018
6.
Strong!

A strong five stars for Ted at Babierge! We rented a crib and high chair from Ted for our recent trip to Incline. He went above and beyond to accommodate our schedule and needs. He was super flexible on the delivery window we picked- you never know about traffic and traveling with kids. We also had to leave a day early and Ted picked up our items exactly when we needed. He even refunded us for the day which, he did not have to do. In addition, the crib, bedding and high chair were in new condition. Thanks again, Ted! We will see you again this Summer!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Katie Strick , Redwood City , CA US | Jan 20, 2018
7.

We used Ted during a recent family trip to South Lake Tahoe. I noticed that he didn't have wipe warmers listed on his site and decided to inquire. To my surprise Ted assured me that he would source one and have it updated on his site. The delivery/removal was seamless. I'd highly recommend using him when visiting Lake Tahoe.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Brian Halstead, SAN RAMON, CA US | Jan 19, 2018
8.
Amazing!

Babierge Lake Tahoe are amazing!!! When I first booked online, Ted, the owner, got back to me within minutes. He was always available online both before and during my stay in Tahoe. I've used many baby services in the past and Ted's is top notch. I would absolutely recommend Babierge to my friends, family, and anyone who is planning a vacation to the Tahoe area with kids. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Deirdre McRobie, Capitola, CA US | Jan 04, 2018
9.
Safety to the rescue!

Ted was able to come through at the very last minute. It really put us at ease that our baby had a safe crib to sleep in while we were on vacation. Thanks again!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

David Siegmund, San Mateo, CA US | Jan 03, 2018
10.
Excellent!

Ted provides excellent customer service and clean, nice baby equipment.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Sarah Travis, San Jose, CA US | Dec 19, 2017
11.

We had a 10 month old grandchild visiting. It was great to be able to rent all we needed. They worked around our schedule and were great with delivery and pickup.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Gloria Cervenka, Incline Village, NV US | Oct 12, 2017
12.
Excellent service!

Excellent service! Very reliable, terrific baby items and Ted is very professional and nice. I would definitely use this company again!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

roberta gillis, RENO, NV US | Oct 11, 2017
13.

Ted and Babierge Lake Tahoe made traveling with a baby as easy as possible! He was always quick to respond and was super organized and on it! He had our pack n play set up ready for us at our air bnb upon our arrival! I will definitely use them again and I recommend them to anyone traveling with babies/children!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Nikki Callon, greenville, NC US | Sep 26, 2017
14.
Extremely satisfied!

Extremely satisfied! Great selection of baby/kid equipment, very easy reservation system, and excellent communication with Ted at Babierge, including when I needed to cancel an item last minute. Babierge arrived promptly and had everything set up before we even arrived, which made settling in super smooth. Equipment was in terrific condition - super clean, and some toys clearly brand new. We would absolutely use again.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Jacqueline Lee, Redwood City , CA US | Sep 25, 2017
15.
Kind and Friendly

Oh my gosh. Working with Ted and Babierge made our first long-distance trip with our 9-month-old easier than I could have imagined. We rented a Pack-n-Play, baby booster seat, and hiking backpack for our long weekend in Tahoe. Communicating with Ted was smooth and prompt throughout; he was able to answer the questions I had before I made the reservation. He accessed our rental condo to drop off the gear before our flight even landed, and it was such a relief to get in past midnight and be able to put our sleeping kiddo right into the Pack-n-Play that was ready and waiting. All the gear was in mint condition. At the end of our trip, Ted showed up exactly on time to pick up the gear. (Did I mention that he was also kind and friendly in person?) All in all, Ted was a total gem. If I could have him provide us with baby gear for every vacation we ever take, I would! Thank you, Ted and Babierge!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Laura Rindlaub, Orange, NJ US | Sep 23, 2017
16.
Outstanding

Outstanding service. Having a full-size crib available made the vacation so much more enjoyable for all of us. Ted provided excellent customer service, coordinating with the rental company to set up the crib before we arrived and picking it up. His prompt responses made scheduling easy. Highly recommend this service to other families traveling to Tahoe

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Ryan Hayes, Bonita, CA US | Sep 22, 2017
17.
A Gem

Ted is a gem. He accommodated all my requests, had pristine materials, even secured items that were not on his original order list (i have a toddler and was pregnant and he was able to get a maternity pillow!) Traveling without all that baby gear is soooo much easier and working with Ted is equally easy. He established personal contact so i felt good texting or calling him about items or changes before vacation took place. What a kind and accommodating individual! Thanks, TED!!!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Jeannie Thurmond, Houston, TX US | Sep 21, 2017
18.
Wonderful

Ted was great to work with and the equipment was in great shape The Bob stroller was a hit and fun to get to try out. Babierge made our trip so much easier! Will definitely use them again next time we are in Lake Tahoe!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Elizabeth Zwak, Austin, TX US | Aug 21, 2017
19.
Great Service!

Great service and products. Items were quality and as advertised. Ted was great and very communicative. We will be using his services each year until our kids get older. I would recommend them to anyone visiting the Incline Village/Lake Tahoe area.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Cody Lee, Burleson, TX US | Aug 14, 2017
20.
Recommended!

Ted was so very helpful and accommodating and we will certainly be using him again on our next trip to Lake Tahoe!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Cynthia Moses, San Diego, CA US | Jul 26, 2017
21.

During our recent 10-day family vacation at Tahoe Donner, we rented several items for our 16-month-old grandson. We were enormously pleased with everything from the quality and cleanliness of the items to the professionalism and personal service Ted provided. I knew, from the moment I placed the order online, and received Ted's prompt reply and confirmation, that we had nothing to worry about. What a pleasure! Highly recommended!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Debra Greenhood, Albuquerque, NM US | Jul 24, 2017
22.
A+

I needed a baby carrier / backpack for a hike at Tahoe with visiting family, and I needed it that same day! Babierge came through with a beautiful, comfortable and affordable backpack and delivered it to me within a couple of hours. Ted was friendly and professional, and I would use his service again anytime, and would recommend his service to anyone!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Nora James, Crystal Bay, NV US | Jul 11, 2017
23.
Thumbs Up

Ted was great- Accommodating, quick, easy to work with, and even had some good recommendations. Definitely helpful when traveling with a toddler!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Sarah Foran, Denver , CO US | Jun 07, 2017
24.
Ted is a Vacation Maker!

My family spent a few nights in Squaw last week in a rental and had a wonderful experience with Babierge - and Ted specifically. Here are some of the highlights: 1. Personal Contact. When I placed my order online, Ted followed up immediately with me to introduce himself and confirm my order. That direct line of contact is important when you are renting another place and don't know totally how it will all go down once you get there. 2. Very Flexible and Accommodating - and SO NICE. We got early check in to the unit and I asked Ted if we could move up our delivery window. He replied immediately yes. Then as we were leaving we realized the pack and play was not going to fit into our car. I emailed Ted and asked if we could get a second crib - he said no problem. Then, we hit traffic and missed the window (which I had specially requested) - and Ted took the initiative to text me, get into the unit, and set everything up before we were even there. All with the most pleasant attitude. (I would have been annoyed with me.) Ted also threw in a few bath toys, ride-on toys, and books for free. 3. New, Quality Gear. The cribs and bedding were very clean, and the BOB stroller was spotless (hard for a stroller) and in great condition. 4. Accountable. When we were checking out, Ted made a point to track me down and introduce himself to me. He wanted to make sure everything went smoothly and that we were satisfied. THANK YOU, TED!! I have used a few different baby gear rental vendors in the past and I am now a Babierge convert. Good to see they have many locations.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Jennifer Tedesko, Mill Valley, CA US | May 18, 2017