Rest Easy! Our Babierge Independent Trusted Partners provide insured, safe, and clean baby equipment rentals.
Insured and Safe

Babierge Baby Equipment Rentals

Menu
Lauren Prince
Serving Southern to Mid-Connecticut (from Greenwich to New Haven), Manhattan, Brooklyn, Westchester County and other areas on request!

Well-reviewed, and large selection of high end baby gear available for rent! If we don't have it, ask!



Reviews for Lauren Prince, Babierge Independent Trusted Partner

22 Reviews

1.

Lauren is excellent! She was so helpful with the airport pickup and drop-off and extremely friendly on text and in person. Everything we rented was clean and in great condition. The toy and book selection she provided for my son were appropriate for his age and a joy for him during our trip. I would love to work with Lauren again.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Customer, Dallas, TX US | Apr 10, 2018
2.
Stop Searching and Book with Lauren!

We have a 1 and 4 year old so we rented 2 cribs from Lauren. She was very responsive, punctual, nice and helpful. The cribs and sheets were new and perfectly clean, and she was not only helpful with the cribs, but with the surrounding area and things to do. Excellent service and we highly recommend.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Customer, new york, NY US | Apr 09, 2018
3.
Thank you!

Lauren was a pleasure to work with and very accommodating! She was super response over phone and text. Process was easier and better than expected. Would recommend to friends.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Caroline Wilson, New York, NY US | Apr 09, 2018
4.
Very personalized

Lauren was thoughtful and noticed that my kid needed special toys. She made us feel great by going the extra mile. She accommodated our need for an extra day as well. Drop off and pick up were super smooth even if I wasn't the one she had to deal with directly. Her communication was timely and thorough.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Hermine Benard, Houston, TX US | Mar 25, 2018
5.
Saved our week long family visit

After going back and forth between using a pack n play or renting a crib for a week long visit with my in-laws, I finally settled on renting a crib. Lauren is super accessible and responded immediately to my calls/texts. Then, on delivery day, the crib my in-laws borrowed from a neighbor (for another cousin) did not have all the pieces to get set up. So, Lauren accommodated us within hours by bringing a second crib and mattress. The mattress were comfy - not worn out at all. The sheet sets were soft and clean, too. Lauren got everything up to the third floor and set up very quickly - probably less than 20 minutes. Her drop off and pick up was perfectly within her 2 hour window, too. If I visit CT again, I will not hesitate to rent a crib from Lauren - my child slept great for naps and nighttime for a week in the rental crib.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Andrea, Chicago, IL US | Feb 21, 2018
6.
Lauren is a lifesaver!

Lauren is truly a life saver! We reached out to Lauren during one of the worst snow storms, which had caused us to be stranded in NYC for 4 extra days with a toddler. We scrambled to not only find a new place to stay, but also everything we needed for our 17 month old active boy. Lauren came to the rescue with very little notice (less than 24 hours) and gave us the piece of mind that our son would have a comfortable place to sleep, eat and things to play with. She was so kind, flexible and thoughtful; I could not have asked for any one more considerate and supportive as her! Her items became some of my son's favorite toys; her books were the best too! We could not have done it without Lauren and in a heartbeat will be in touch when we're back in NYC soon!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Leslie Su, Palo Alto, CA US | Jan 15, 2018
7.
SOOOO helpful and easy!

Christmas time... They loaded the presents, the dog had his spot and they barely squeezed the baby in... off to Grandma's house for Chrismas... but wait... what about the crib and the high chair and the stroller??? There is NO WAY it will all fit in the car. LAUREN TO THE RESCUE! She was like an elf... We never met her but the stroller and high chair were left by Grandma's back door and then magically disappeared after the holidays.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Grandma, Greenwich, CT US | Jan 09, 2018
8.
Amazing!!!

I vowed that every single time I'm traveling to NYC, I'm renting everything with her. All items arrived before we got there, neatly packed and clean. She kept in touch with me at all times and when I left everything for her to pick it up, it was super easy. The rented toys worked like a charm, specially when we had to stay in the room because of the freezing temperatures. You don't need to pack as much stuff if you rent with Babierge, I promise. Just bring a little of what you need and let Lauren take care of the rest. Thank you for everything!!!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Zhure, San Juan, PR PR | Jan 08, 2018
9.
VERY SATISFIED

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Customer, Brooklyn, NY US | Dec 30, 2017
10.
Highly Recommend Lauren

I had a wonderful experience with Lauren for our trip in NYC. She was very quick with her responsese and had many helpful tips for our trip. As a first time Mom traveling from CA to NY in December, she had great advice and really put me at ease that everything I needed for my 5 month old daughter would be ready when we arrived. She even lent us a few of her sons blankets at no charge to keep our baby warm in her stroller while we were out and about. I would highly recommend Lauren. She was so easy to work with and a genuinely sweet person.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Angela , Bakersfield, CA US | Dec 17, 2017
11.
Rental of Cribs and Mattresses

Lauren was so accommodating. Not only did she make the process easy, she offered her expertise and opinion which made the entire experience an absolute pleasure. She texted multiple times to confirm the dates, times and locations and everything was delivered and picked up like clockwork. She even texted a photo of the cribs at the location, to assure us that everything was ready for our grandchildren. It was imperative that the cribs be delivered, in order to welcome our 3 babies into my daughter's home for Thanksgiving. Without them, the visit would not be possible. Thank you, Lauren. You made this Thanksgiving a memorable one for the entire family.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Customer, Harriman, NY US | Nov 29, 2017
12.
Crib Rental

Lauren Prince was a pleasure to work with! She cheerfully conversed with us through the assembly and disassembly of the crib and even carried it down the stairs. As I told Lauren I would happily do business with Babierge and wish you all well.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Joelen Donohue, Valhalla, , NY US | Nov 29, 2017
13.
Peace of Mind for NYC Trip

How I wish I knew this company existed with prior travels! A friend forwarded me an article about Babierge, and I decided to try them out during a recent trip to NYC. My husband and I lived in NYC for years before moving away - this trip would be the first time we took our toddler to visit. I was worried about the taxi situation & getting around the city safely, so I decided to rent a convertible car seat and City Mini stroller. The website was intuitive and easy to navigate. I was impressed with the variety of items I could book - from toys to bath supplies to high chairs to cribs and much more. Upon booking, I received an immediate email confirmation. A few days before our arrival, Lauren (the owner) emailed me to confirm that she would be dropping off the items at our hotel. The day of the delivery, Lauren provided an update that the items were delivered (the timing was excellent, as I was just about to call the hotel to give them the heads up about this delivery). Both the car seat and stroller were delivered with covers - Lauren actually threw in the car seat cover at no charge upon reading the notes with my booking. The items were clean and in excellent condition. While we ultimately did not use the car seat (we had no trouble with the Uber Family option; the reason I booked a car seat is in the event we had issues catching an Uber), we used the stroller the entire weekend and all over the city. The low daily price was well worth avoiding the hassle of lugging our Uppababy or Nano stroller on the plane/throughout the airport and risking damage (plus, truthfully, I didn't want to lug our strollers through NYC grime). Prior to checkout, we packaged both items back in their covers and left them with our hotel front desk for Babierge to pick up. From start to end, this was an easy, amazing experience. I will now use Babierge whenever I travel. As a parent of a wriggly toddler, using this service reduces the stress of hauling around so much gear like a sherpa. We can just show up at our destination with the items we need already at our hotel and then leave those items with the hotel when we check out. I have been trumpeting this company to all of our friends - what a wonderful find! Thanks Babierge!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Customer, Highland Beach , FL US | Nov 26, 2017
14.
Great product, fantastic customer service! A++

My husband and I recently welcome twins to our family and needed to rent a cot for our night nurse. I had started researching rental companies before they were born and Lauren at Babierge was one of a few places I contacted. Lauren's response was friendly and accommodating. She was very clear about pricing and discounts and even mentioned that with rentals at that time, she was donating a portion of her sales to a diaper bank in Texas to help those impacted by recent hurricanes. I chose Lauren because of her quick response, friendliness and compassion for others. Lauren was very accommodating and flexible on the delivery time, considering my new life (twins turn your life upside down) and that things were in the air because one of our babies had a longer stay in the NICU than the other. Additionally, our rental date shifted because of the babies NICU time and Lauren was very kind about everything. The cot was clean, in perfect condition and very comfortable. It's hard to find a comfy cot, but this one hit the mark. Our baby nurse said it was good and when she left, we continued the rental and my husband and I have taken turns sleeping on it. Yes, it's a cot so it's not like your own bed, but as far as cots go, I thought it was great. So much so, that we decided to stop renting the cot and buy the same one to keep in our home. Lauren was nice enough to give us the make and model so we could get it. She even gave us a free night with the cot to ensure we had something until our new one arrived. All in all, renting through Babierge and with Lauren was a BREEZE! She made a stressful time in our lives a little bit easier and gave us one less thing to worry about. I've recommended Lauren and Babierge on several of the mom Facebook groups I am on and will continue to do so to everyone I think could benefit from her services. When we are ready to go on vacation (and I hope that is a possibility sometime in the future with twins), I will definitely rent from Babierge - they have consultants all over the country to help make traveling with children less stressful.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Jennifer S., New Rochelle, NY US | Nov 13, 2017
15.
Best ever travel-with-infant experience

Wow. When my two big kids were little I hauled my equipment everywhere, and sometimes relied upon gross hotel cribs for sleeping. With my youngest--currently three months old--I just couldn't face bringing him on a business trip and hauling everything I'd need for a week of travel. What I liked best about Babierge was the selection my Trusted Partner had (including a great play mat, portable swing, and Pack and Play with changing table and bassinet attachments), and how clean and orderly it was upon arrival. It was all organized into a bag and a bin and was very easy to unpack and start using immediately. I brought my own linens (Boppy cover, Pack and Play sheets) to protect Lauren's investments, but she also provided perfectly clean linens and in the future I could opt out of bringing my own. Huge perk? I ordered diapers and wipes with my rentals and they were waiting for me at the hotel room, in the size and brand I preferred. WHAT?!?! A godsend! Finally, Lauren was great about arranging drop off and pick up and was patient when the bell hop at my hotel was unavailable and it took me a few extra minutes to get all the items back to her without a cart. Highly recommend! Did I already mention how *clean* everything was?

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Jessica McCormick, Los Angeles, CA US | Nov 10, 2017
16.
What wonderful service

We were in NYC for just 1 day and needed a few critical things for our baby girl. The pack-n-play, toys, and high chair were in amazing condition and Lauren was incredibly responsive and helpful! My daughter fell in love with one of the toys and I had to promptly buy it when I got home ! :) I would recommend her service again to anyone looking for gear for their little ones while traveling! Thanks so much Lauren!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Customer, Pittsburgh, PA US | Nov 03, 2017
17.
Clean, Punctual & Friendly!

Lauren was a pleasure to work with and made our visit to my sisters in Stamford seamless! We ordered a crib and highchair which arrived on time. Both products were super clean. She even left a few toys for my daughter. I high recommend Babierge for any of your baby travel needs. This saved us so much time and money not to have to bring everything with us. Thank you again Lauren for making our daughter's stay comfortable!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Bhakti Kothary, Dunwoody, GA US | Sep 26, 2017
18.
Excellent service, excellent products

My husband and I rented several pieces of gear through our local representative. We are overwhelmingly satisfied with the service, the condition of the products and the ease at which we were able to schedule pick-up & delivery. We will definitely be using Babierge again. TY -Kerry, Steve & Leo

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

kerry st p, stamford, CT US | Sep 07, 2017
19.
Highly recommend

This was my first time using this particular service. I ABSOLUTELY recommend it if you are in need. Wonderful customer service, good prices and the crib was like new and the linens were very soft and clean.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Susan Snopek, Rockville , MD US | Aug 18, 2017
20.
Thank you Lauren!!!

Lauren was sio incredibly friendly and easy to work with. She made everything as simple and seamless could be. I would recommend her service to anyone!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Abby Moriarty, brooklyn , NY US | Aug 16, 2017
21.
Awesome Find

First time user of Babierge, found it online and was pleasently surprised with a personalized reliable, clean and friendly mom to mom Service! Lauren was helpful and friendly! Will definitly do this again! :) Awesome "travel light" option. Thanks!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Jimena barrera, New York, NY US | Aug 10, 2017
22.
A great experience

We rented a crib through Lauren that was in great condition and delivered and picked up on time. Lauren even made special accommodations based on our schedule that was a huge help and a differentiator versus the competition. Personalized service at a good price for equipment in great conditions. What more can you ask for?

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 4 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Andrew, San Francisco, CA US | Jul 12, 2017