Rest Easy! Our Babierge Independent Trusted Partners provide insured, safe, and clean baby equipment rentals.
Insured and Safe

Babierge Baby Equipment Rentals

Menu
Laura Espino
Serving San Francisco and the rest of the Bay Area

Same day orders welcome. Weekly and monthly rates available



Reviews for Laura Espino, a Babierge Independent Trusted Partner

25 Reviews

1.
Laura was a LIFE SAVER!

Laura was a LIFE SAVER. We were visiting Palo Alto for a quick visit and thought the pack and play would be a good enough option for our little one but he slept terribly his first night so we were desperately looking for another option. Thankfully Babierge services the entire bay area, delivered a crib the same day to our hotel and our LO slept like a baby the second night. We'll definitely be calling Laura whenever we visit the Bay Area. The crib and mattress were in perfect condition too! Thank you!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Huang, El Segundo, CA United States | Mar 13, 2017
2.
Helpful and Friendly Service

I travel a ton for work and often bring my son with me. I have had the pleasure of working with Laura twice now while in San Francisco where she honored my request in regards to the types of toys we expose him too and helped me out on the count of diapers I needed. We did have a slight issue with the sound machine (primarily user error on my part) and Laura quickly returned to fix it for us. Renting with Babierge allows me to not have to pack EVERYTHING and keep a sense of normalcy for our son while traveling. It's a very helpful service!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Gomez, AUSTIN, Texas US | Mar 01, 2017
3.
Laura was great

Laura was great

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Schwarte, San Francisco, Ca US | Jan 05, 2017
4.
Babierge Saved Us!

We needed a crib last minute and after calls to numerous places, Babierge came to the rescue. Laura was at our place with a crib in less than an hour after a last minute call and we had everything setup in less than 10 minutes. If you're seeking reliable, communicative, friendly, well priced and high quality - Babierge is the way to go!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Chambers, Chicago, IL US | Jan 04, 2017
5.
great service

Rented a car seat for a child, and Laura was easy to get in touch with, flexible around pick up and delivery and very service oriented - a very good experience!!!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Maria Vase, Valby, Copenhagen Danmark | Nov 28, 2016
6.

Laura was very nice. Equipment were delivered and picked up on time. Will definitely use her again.

Cleanliness: 4 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 4 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Yang, Los Angeles, CA US | Nov 28, 2016
7.
car seat rentals

Laura made the rental of 2 car seats very easy. They were delivered and picked up exactly on time. She's professional and friendly all at the same time.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Winfrey , San Jose, CA US | Nov 28, 2016
8.
Easy and Quick

Overall service i liked it. It worked for me on my recent trip to San Francisco. Rental was hassle free and it was ontime and service was excellent. Condition of the car seat was very clean and easy to use.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Bugga, ALPHARETTA, Georgia United States | Nov 28, 2016
9.
Great first experience renting baby gear on a trip

We were very last minute with our accommodation booking for this trip and when I reached my wit's end re: hotels claiming they offer free cribs on travel sites when they actually don't (e.g.: Hilton Financial District) or only have plastic playpens instead of real wood cribs (e.g.: The Rex), my husband suggested we forget trying to find a hotel with a crib and just rent a crib sepatately instead. It being only 2 days before our flight and our having never done this before, I was worried it'd be a big undertaking and there wouldn't be time to get something like this organized. Thankfully, I was very pleasantly surprised by how easy the whole process turned out to be! A quick Google search found a few companies which rent baby gear and Babierge was well-rated and among its San Francisco providers, Laura was well-rated, so I gave this process a try. It was easy and painless finding a full-size wood crib available on the web site and when I called Laura to ask questions, she was immediately reachable and very helpful. Babierge's total price including delivery was better than one company's web site quote while another company wouldn't give quote including delivery cost unless you put your order including exact address through (which I didn't even have yet as I wanted to make sure I could secure a crib before searching hotels which don't offer cribs), so I decided to go with Babierge with Laura. It was a great experience through and through. Laura delivered the crib before our evening arrival to San Francisco and it was already set up in our room when we got to the hotel. The crib + mattress were great (other than the sides being higher than ours from IKEA in Canada so it was a bit difficult putting/taking our todder in/out of the crib especially for me who is only 5'4) and our toddler slept as well as we could've expected him to during our trip, given his sharing a room with us rather than being in his own room and my incessant coughing throughout the night due to a cold. The day we left Laura was very flexible re: what time we would be ready for her to pick up the crib and because of traffic she ended up not getting to the hotel until we already headed to the airport, but she confirmed for us afterwards that she picked up the crib from hotel staff without issue. Renting a crib is obviously an additional expense when travelling (in our case it worked out to be just over $21 US/day on top of our hotel cost and unlike hotel you have to pay for the departure day too since they can't rent it to someone else on that same day), but if your little one hasn't transitioned to actual bed yet and doesn't sleep in travel bed contraptions like our kid, it is a necessary evil when travelling and Babierge and Laura made the whole thing unbelievably easy, convenient and hassle-free. Highly recommended and I wouldn't hesitate to use it again in a heartbeat! I only wish I did it at the very beginning of my hotel search and saved myself hours of agonizing over whether a particular hotel actually offers cribs like it claims! Thank you Laura! :)

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 4 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Customer, Toronto, Ontario Canada | Nov 18, 2016
10.
Truly amazing

We arrived in San Francisco for a two week stay and quickly realised that even though we had talked about renting a stroller we hadn't actually gotten around to it. Big whoops! After doing some google searches I came across Babierge and it stood out to me especially in The FAQ page. I made a phone call and actually got on to an actual person rather then a answering machine which so far in America we hadn't found! Laura was lovely and personable and kept in touch with me the whole day about her availability of products and drop off times. She made special effort to deliver the stroller to our accomodation even through peak hour traffic and kept me up to date about when she would be arriving. The stroller was amazing. It looked brand new and came with instructions and was very simple to use. My kids loved sitting and sleeping in it and it ticked all the boxes in terms of a double stroller. As we came to the end of our stay Laura got in touch again to confirm her collection of the stroller and was very flexible in her arrangements. Babierge was the third company we had rented from in California and was by far the best. No others had even made contact at all and were late with delivery and collection. I would recommend Babierge to any one visiting San Francisco.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Hinchcliffe, Murrumbateman , NSW Australia | Nov 04, 2016
11.
Comforts of Home

When I decided to take my newborn on a work trip with me to San Francisco, I knew I would need some of the comforts of home for my hotel room. I have read about baby supply rentals, but had never used the service while traveling. After searching online, I came across Babierge and their high quality products got my attention. It was an easy process to reserve the items and Laura was very responsive and helpful in finalizing my needs. The items were delivered to my hotel when promised and all items were in excellent condition. My daughter took to them quickly, which was a relief since they were slightly different items than what we have at home. Having the items in my room was such a help. I would definitely use this service again when the need arises and I highly recommend choosing Babierge for your San Francisco baby rental needs.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Bason, Washington, DC US | Nov 02, 2016
12.
Great Service

This service was so convenient and easy, we got the stuff at a time we chose and she was very punctual and kind, the stuff was exactly what we ordered, clean and pick up was smooth too!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Villella, Long Island City, NY US | Oct 21, 2016
13.
Fantastic Service!

We rented some toys for a weekend trip and were absolutely thrilled with the service and quality of the items! Will definitely use again when travelling.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Hogeveen, Los Angeles, CA United States | Oct 20, 2016
14.
Extremely Satisfied

We rented a pack 'n play and additional mattress from Laura. She came out of her way to drop off and set up the pack 'n play and even helped get us to the location in which we were staying. She was very courteous, prompt, and friendly. Everything delivered in excellent condition. Laura made our stay more easy and comfortable. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for baby equipment in the San Francisco area.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Pontius, Lyndhurst, Ohio US | Oct 10, 2016
15.
Just what we needed !

Traveling with twins - what a hassle! Laura made our trip so much easier! She had everything we needed and did want to pack. Cribs, high chairs, safety gates etc.. She picked out the perfect toys to keep them entertained. What a great business - and it made packing so much easier. Also - everything she brought was spotless - pristine clean. And on top of that Laura was so sweet, professional, helpful and ON TIME! We often travel to San Francisco and will not use any one else for our baby needs! Thank you Laura! Steve, Cris Teena, Ethan and Wyatt

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Hunt, San Diego, CA US | Oct 10, 2016
16.
Great service and product

We rented a pack and play which looked brand new. Laura had very clear communication, and made the pick up/drop off very easy. Would definitely recommend!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Customer, San Diego, CA US | Oct 04, 2016
17.
Exceptional service and product ā€” could not have been easier!

I wanted to rent a hiking carrier for an impromptu trip to Yosemite National Park and was so relieved to find Babierge. Laura responded to calls and emails promptly and in a friendly manner. Delivery could not have been more convenient ā€” pick-up and drop-off were both seamless and at convenient times. Pricing was spot on and the carrier was in terrific condition. It definitely made our trip more enjoyable not to have to carry our toddler around the park and not to have to spend loads of money on something we needed for only a couple days. Babierge truly is a concierge service and I will recommend and use it again when Iā€™m in the Bay Area.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Customer, Brooklyn, New York United States | Sep 07, 2016
18.
Awesome experience! Totally worth it!

The SF Babierge website was such a great website to have come across when planning my first family trip across the county from FL to CA with a 9-month old!! Lauren seamlessly delivered our order/items to where we were staying and set everything up. The other option was to have everything delivered to (or picked up from) the airport. Super convenient not to have to travel with bulky items. We took advantage of the pick up from the airport when we were done, and didn't have to worry about checking anything or paying for bag fees... And the items are quality! I now want the BOB stroller I rented šŸ˜† and the baby carrier was sturdy and perfect for me or my husband, and all of the walking we did in San Francisco. I am proud to be have been the first Babierge customer and feel like it is such a great service I want to share with every mom on the go!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Sheedy, Tampa, Fl US | Sep 06, 2016
19.
Perfect

Laura was great and really helpfull! The baby car seat was perfect and laura was really accomodating! If you are in SF and need somme baby stuffs, do not hesitate to call laura!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Boisse, Paris, Ile de France France | Sep 05, 2016
20.
Fantastic rental service!

Laura was fantastic! We stayed at a nearby hotel by SFO and she was able to drop off and pick up the items at the front desk. She was flexible with times that suited us, and called and text about the items being dropped off. I called her about the car seat on how to extend the straps, which was an easy 2 min conversation and she was so helpful and pleasant. I would definitely rent again from Laura and this company.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 4 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

McClorey, New York, New York US | Aug 16, 2016
21.
Great Service!

I planned a last minute trip to San Francisco and emailed Laura late Thursday night with a request for a stroller for Friday. She was prompt in her reply and had exactly what I needed. She was also very accommodating with my schedule. The stroller was in great condition except that it was missing a shoulder pad. This wasn't a big deal for us, but I let Laura know and she corrected the issue immediately. Great service!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 4 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Wong, Toronto, Ontario Canada | Aug 07, 2016
22.
Great experience!

We were in San Francisco for two days and rented a lightweight stroller for our daughter. It was very nice, and was easy to pick up and drop off. Would definitely rent one again if we are in town!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Gerber, Charlotte, North Carolina US | Jul 25, 2016
23.

Cleanliness: 4 stars | Condition of items: 4 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Cenudo, Barcelona, Barcelona Spain | Jul 19, 2016
24.
Very convenient!

Renting with Laura in San Francisco was great! The service is so easy and convenient for families traveling that can't or don't want to worry about packing a lot of things. Laura was very helpful and easy to reach. We would definitely rent here again! Thank you!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Simbliaris, Ipswich, MA US | Jul 15, 2016
25.
100% satisfied. 100% recommend.

A surprise family vacation with 5-month-old twins infants in tow means renting baby equipment is a must. I researched the internet and ended up choosing Babierge due to its professional website, competitive prices, positive reviews, and range of equipment. Laura, the San Francisco partner, was incredibly accommodating and easy to work with. She was on time and provided us with advanced notice of her arrival. We ended up needing to extend our reservation by one day and Laura was able to take care of everything from her end, which was a huge convenience for us. Our first vacation with the twins was really enjoyable and Babierge played a big part in that. 100% satisfied. 100% recommend.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Blaya, Miami, Florida United States | Jul 06, 2016