Rest Easy! Our Babierge Independent Trusted Partners provide insured, safe, and clean baby equipment rentals.
Insured and Safe

Babierge Baby Equipment Rentals

Menu
A.D. Simmons
Serving Clark County, WA and Portland Metro Area

In search of something not listed that would make your trip easier? Ask and I'll see what I can do!



Reviews for A.D. Simmons, Babierge Independent Trusted Partner

22 Reviews

1.
I had a great experience with A.D. and Babierge!

I was traveling to Portland from out of state and needed a playpen for my daughter to have in the hotel room. I have used Babierge once before in another city and I love the concept and the fact that it saves me so much hassle. Traveling by plane and having to deal with the logistics of transporting heavy, awkward baby gear is not fun! A.D. was my Babierge contact and she was SO helpful. She responded immediately to my online request for a playpen, set the plan, checked in right before I got to Portland, and met me at my hotel to set up the playpen, all the while being as courteous and friendly as possible. She even brought along extra toys for my daughter at no charge. It made my stay in Portland very stress-free. From start to finish, she was professional and pleasant to deal with. I would recommend A.D. and Babierge to anyone who is traveling with their little ones! Thank you A.D.!!!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Brittany Blankenship, Danville, CA US | Oct 24, 2017
2.
Portland rental

AD was great and the service made everything so easy. Everything dropped off at the hotel and picked up for us! It was awesome to travel with our 6 mo old and not have to check anything.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Customer, Austin, TX US | Oct 23, 2017
3.

The service, the thoughtfulness, the quality and condition of the pack 'n play and booster seat and practicality were terrific! Before moving out east I wanted to take my toddler to see and say goodbye to family. Because I was moving I was traveling with large luggage and then, of course, the car seat, base, stroller and other items. I just did not want to fly with our pack 'n play nor did I want to buy one as we already had two. This was the perfect solution. As other reviewers have alluded to, Ms. Simmons embodies great customer service (which is why I decided to rent from her). I had made a mistake in the reservation, I showed up earlier than scheduled and then my brother ended up being the one to return the items we rented. She accommodated everything with kindness and grace. She helped walk the items out to our car and explained everything that she had packed for us. She went above and beyond. When we picked up the items, it was like everything was brand new. Instructions were included along with sheets and other items in brand new packaging. I would DEFINITELY do this again in the future. I know from my search there are some choices in the Portland area when it comes to who to rent from. I highly recommend A.D. Simmons, a top-notch professional. AND her location is just across from the airport (Washington side) which made it convenient.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Jake W., Anchorage, AK US | Oct 23, 2017
4.
Awesome!

A.D. was friendly and flexible with us. A friend recommended her and we were not disappointed! Made travelling with 2 babies so much easier. We will use her everytime we go visit our family in Vancouver.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Brady Stone, Austin, TX US | Sep 08, 2017
5.
Very pleased!

We rented baby equipment from A.D. for a recent trip up to Oregon and I was so pleased with the whole experience from start to finish. A.D. was quick to respond to my emails and had no problems with me changing/updating my reservation several times. Pick-up and drop-off of the items was a breeze with her meeting as right at baggage claim on the way in and right outside our airline terminal on the way out. The items themselves were very high-quality, clean and well cared for. I would highly recommend using A.D. It's a million times easier than trying to haul a bunch of baby gear around!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Katherine, Newport Beach, CA US | Sep 05, 2017
6.
Makes Vacationing With Baby SO Easy!!!

I needed a crib and mattress while on vacation in Portland and came across A.D. Travelling with a baby is already so stressful, but working with A.D. made the experience so easy. A.D was very patient with me before I even placed my order and answered all of my questions in a very clear and timely manner. The entire delivery and pick up process was a breeze. The crib, mattress, and linens she brought were great and in great condition. I can't say enough nice things about A.D. and this Babierge service. I will 100% use this service again when I travel.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Esther Wu, Northridge, CA US | Aug 29, 2017
7.
Very helpful in every way!

Loved renting from A.D. Simmons! She was very helpful from the get go. I would rent from her again in a heartbeat!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Sarah South, Fort Worth, TX US | Aug 27, 2017
8.
A+ Service

Traveling with a little one is always complicated so having a service that makes life easier is extremely important! A.D. was so accommodating to all our needs and busy schedule. She even included a few toys that made our son feel right at home. Highly recommend using her!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

MVMK, Kingston Springs, TN US | Aug 22, 2017
9.
Fabulous service

A.D. Simmons could not have been more helpful, especially as we booked at the very last minute. We hired a pram and a mattress. They turned up precisely on time and were picked up precisely on time. The unrequested loan of some age appropriate building blocks was a pleasant surprise that delighted our daughter. We have no hesitation in recommending her service.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Richard Leary, Lilyfield, Nsw AU | Aug 17, 2017
10.
Wonderful experience with Babierge :-)

We had a great experience using a baby seat with AD and Babierge. The seat was comfortable and clean (like new, really), and came delivered at the perfect spot. She even delivered the seat on basically no notice. Above and beyond the call of duty!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Tony Brasunas, Alameda, CA US | Aug 14, 2017
11.
Just what we needed!

We needed to rent a car seat for our granddaughter who was coming to visit for a few days and A.D. Simmons help was greatly appreciated. She made it very easy to reserve, pick-up, and return the car seat - I recommend working with her for your baby equipment rental needs!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Cherie Tindall, Fairview, OR US | Aug 14, 2017
12.
Saved Us

Before we had my son, my husband and I loved to travel. The goal is all 50 states and all National Parks. This time however, we were overwhelmed with baby gear needed for our 18th month son to join us. On a whim, I thought, "If you can rent clothes, cars, homes...why not baby gear?" I searched and found Babierge! What a relief! They had the most competitive prices for our Portland trip and were SO understanding and accommodating with pick-up and drop-off of our rented gear. We had a late flight in, and ended up needed to change the location of our stay. This is a great service and I will definitely be using it again when we travel!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Linda, Murrieta, CA US | Aug 10, 2017
13.
Babierge Rocks!

A.D. was such a help when I had grandchildren visiting! Everything she delivered looked brand new (it was so clean) and she took time to help set up most of it (and left the owner's manuals as well, which came in handy for the high chair!). The family couldn't believe they were rentals because of their great condition. I have been telling everyone about this great service and will definitely use it again. A.D. made this so simple and I really appreciated just being able to enjoy the grandchildren. Thanks A.D.!! Wish I could give more than 5 stars!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Denise, Vancouver, WA US | Aug 06, 2017
14.
Amazing!

I rented a crib as well as a car seat. They were both delivered on time, were very clean, and worked great for our family! I will definitely be using Babierge again when I travel!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Customer, Long Beach, CA US | Jul 26, 2017
15.
Great service!

The crib arrived on time, and A.D. even brought a few extra toys for our son to enjoy (which he did!). A.D. was very friendly and professional, and I highly recommend using this service and her to help make your next trip with baby go smoother!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 4 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Justin Lindh, Billings, MT US | Jul 26, 2017
16.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Customer, Lake Oswego, OR US | Jul 05, 2017
17.
Amazing!

Having a good place for your babies to sleep when you travel makes such a difference in your trip. It was so convienent and my kids had a comfortable beds to sleep in. A.D. accomadated a change in our travel schedule and the crib and pack n' play were set up in our rental when we arrived. She also left some toys for our kids and they loved it. I would rent equipment from A.D. again in a second.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Lindsay Johnson, Las Vegas, NV US | Jun 27, 2017
18.
It was so easy!

My sister came into town with two toddlers. Last minute, we decided to lighten her load and take care of car seats. A.D. to the rescue! She was so helpful and accommodating. We were able to text about details and she showed up exactly when she said she would with the perfect solution! It was a hassle free experience and we would recommend it to anyone!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Jesse, Portland, OR US | Jun 19, 2017
19.
Great first time experience - efficient, communicative and great equipment

This was our first Babierge as well as first time out of state travel experience and we could not have hoped for a better one. Calling A.D.on a Sunday, she picked up and was responsive in follow up and advice. We rented a car seat, playpen, jogging stroller and hiking carrier that were all clean and in excellent or new condition. We were met at the car rental at the airport upon arrival and departure on time and with a smile! Our travel was easy and fun thanks to A.D.!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Customer, Alameda, CA US | Jun 10, 2017
20.
Exemplary service

My experience with Babierge in Portland couldn't have been better. Customer service was the best - I booked my rental in the evening and got an email response that same night. Needed the baby items the next day and was able to arrange for a pick-up, on a Saturday, with no issues.

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Customer, Boring, OR US | Jun 10, 2017
21.
So easy and convenient!

As a first time mom, I was afraid our first vacation with the baby wouldn't be enjoyable for any of us. However, things like getting our rented travel system delivered to our hotel made our trip so easy! I especially appreciated the quick responses from A.D., the immaculately clean car seat and stroller, and on time delivery and pick up. Thank you A.D.!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Serena Ip, Pacifica, CA US | May 08, 2017
22.
Best service ever!

A.D was amazing and the items we rented were in amazing shape and more importantly clean! I will never use any other service!

Cleanliness: 5 stars | Condition of items: 5 stars | Customer service: 5 stars | Friendliness/accommodating: 5 stars | Recommend: 5 stars

Roman, Austin , TX US | Mar 22, 2017